top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatiana Terrazas

Kimpton Getaway!

Updated: Aug 9, 2019

I hope you're all having a great summer babes! I am trying to get back into my blogging game!

Earlier this year I was lucky enough to win a giveaway with the Kimpton Journeyman Hotel, Dry Bar and Urbaine Oasis Spa!


We planned our getaway for the end of July for my grandmas birthday! Our first stop was facials at Urbaine Oasis Spa Boutique! The boutique Spa is located in the third ward in a building on Buffalo. When we arrived the owner, Dana, made us feel so special, fabulous and boujee hehe!

We not only received Illuminating radiance facials but she gave us a scalp and upper back massage as well!


This was my first time getting a facial and it was the most relaxing thing of my life! It is so peaceful in the spa room and Dana changes the ambiance for each of her clients, it is so cool! Dana is also a makeup artist and was voted the Knots best of weddings two years in a row!


Dana taught us so much about our skin and was so kind. I would definitely recommend her for any spa services or makeup services you need! Check out her website here.


Check out how cute her little boutique spa is.


Next we headed next door to Drybar Milwaukee!

I have been wanting to go here for the longest time! I was so excited to pick out one of the many options they have for blowouts! I chose the Straight Up and my sister chose the Cosmo Tai!




Fresh skin, fresh hair, we headed to our hotel room!

This has to be one of the most welcoming and personalized hotel experiences I have ever been to. From valet and check in to room service and check out, everyone here is SO kind and makes you feel so welcomed!

We were greeted by the most beautiful room on the 7th floor with a beautiful view.

My expectations were so blown away and my grandma had such an incredible birthday.



Wouldn't be a WI summer without Orange barrels

We spent most of the time laying in their luxurious beds but did leave the room to check out their happy hour downstairs. We also headed up to their Gorgeous bar on the roof, The Outsider! I cannot wait to come back here and get drinks. We ordered room service and just enjoyed our relaxation together. We ended up walking around downtown in the beautiful weather, picked up some Ians at the end of the night and just enjoyed being together. The next day we headed to the Public Market and then home.



Did I mention how DELICIOUS the food was?

To be able to do something like this for my grandma, the woman who stepped up to take care of my sister and I after our mom unexpectedly passed away, the woman who is always there to listen to us ramble and hold us when we mourn, this meant so much to me and our family. A small getaway like this in our chaotic lives felt like a dream!



I cannot thank the Kimpton Journeyman, #DryBarMilwaukee and Urbaine Oasis Spa Boutique for making us feel so exceptionally welcomed, so special and for giving us a getaway in this crazy year we've had.


A special thank you to Joel who was so kind, courteous and patient in helping me pick out a date that worked for us. I highly recommend the Journeyman for all of your getaway needs.


To book a room click here.

To book a Spa service click here.

To book a blowout click here.


If you have any questions about our getaway feel free to email or message me on instagram.


Thank you so much for being here throughout my blogging journey, every click, every like, every comment means so much to me.


Subscribe to stay updated and don't forget to follow me on Instagram.


xo Tati

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page